Zum Inhalt springen
Poster: A Call to Remember
Starz! Pictures

A Call to Remember

1997 110 Min. Englisch R
Wubly-Bewertung 6,5 Bewertung von IMDb 6,6

“Her secret past holds the only hope for her family's future.”

Paula Tobias, a Holocaust survivor who has suffered the ultimate personal tragedy of losing her spouse and children during the Nazi occupation of World War II. Now re-married and living in America during the late 1960's with husband David, they build a new life together with sons Ben and Jake. One evening, Paula receives a phone call which assures her that her son, Alec, is actually alive and in New York. This brings up painful memories from the past for everyone involved, including Ben and Jake, who force their father to talk about the Holocaust. Paula rushes to New York only to find that it was a mistake - Alec was never found. She falls into a dramatic depression, as the family confronts their fears and tries to stay together.

Wo schauen

Nirgends im Stream

Bei keinem Streamingdienst in deiner Region (Vereinigte Staaten) und auch nicht zum Leihen.

Deine Bewertung

Deine Kritik

Besetzung

18 Personen

Jack Bender Regie · Max Eisenberg Buch

Start (Vereinigte Staaten) 30. August 1997 · Produziert in Kanada · Produktion Great Falls Productions und Universal Television

Produktion

S

Starz! Pictures

Produktion

G

Great Falls Productions

Produktion

U

Universal Television

Produktion

Kanada

Produziert in

Sprachen

Originalsprache

Englisch

Gesprochen

Englisch

Starttermine

Vereinigte Staaten · 30. August 1997

Kino

Deutschland

16. November 1998 · Kino

Finnland

30. Dezember 1998 · Kino

Vereinigtes Königreich

15. September 2004 · Kino

Mehr von Jack Bender

Alle ansehen

Wenn dir A Call to Remember gefallen hat

Einige Angaben stammen von TheTVDB.

Teilen

wubly

Auf Wubly verfolgen

Wubly ist während der Beta nur auf Einladung nutzbar. Trag dich auf die Warteliste ein, dann schicken wir dir eine Einladung per E-Mail.

Hast du eine Einladung? Registrieren

Du bist offline

Zuletzt angesehene Seiten funktionieren weiter. Deine Änderungen werden lokal gespeichert und später synchronisiert.

Wieder online · Sync läuft